Spidertech Stories

Hear from our customers and how Spidertech assists them in their recovery process.

Pro Ankle

Pro Hip

Pro Knee

Pro Lower Back
Pro Postural
Pro Shoulder
i-Strips
Rolls
black_stars

Amazing

The customer service at Spidertech is amazing!! Following my review, Holly reached out, set up a video call, gave me some great tips and provided solutions to our "only one day of wear" issue. Thanks to Holly's help, the ankle pre-cut is sticking for 2-3 days, includes taking a shower or two. Thank you Holly for all your help!
Melanie
21/02/22
black_stars

Great pain relief w/o medication

Applying these ankle ones are a little awkward initially to put on by yourself but I have now mastered it! The quality of the tape and the glue to keep them attached is great. They are VERY comfortable once you get them on...initially you kind of notice them but then, eventually, you don't even feel them! I get a lot of pain relief from these! Ordering was simple and shipping was fast. Highly recommend!!!
Laurie S.
23/12/22
black_stars

Works well

This tape works very well. Helped a lot with my foot pain and I felt my posture getting better since I wasn't distributing weight abnormally on my feet. The tape didn't fully stick though and started coming off immediately in one place. After cutting that part off, the remaining tape worked fine.
Sri N.
14/12/22
black_stars

Love it

Great quality and it works.
Andre E.
12/01/23
black_stars

Great support

Easy application. Great support. Relieved pain from strained tendons in foot. It did it’s job. Thanks spidertech!
William B.
13/11/21
black_stars

As always great quality

As always great quality, easy to use and long lasting and effective.
Michelle S.
18/07/22
black_stars

Holy moly

My son is a BMX stunt biker. He has broken 13 bones to date from head to toe and still continues but his ankle has always caused daily problems since broken 7 yrs ago. I bought this to try for him and now he lives by it. Thank you!
Julie V.
01/12/21
black_stars

These really work!!

I truly love that I discovered these!! They actually, for me, help to alleviate some of the pain in my ankle so I reach for pain relievers less often now!
Laurie S.
16/05/21
black_stars

Exactly what I was looking for

Exactly what I needed. I used to try to tape it myself. But these pre cut ones specific for those areas of my body was exactly what I needed and save me hours trying to do it myself.
Donald P.
08/08/22
black_stars

Game saving product!!!

I've been a fan of Spidertech products since late 2009, when I got them for my son when he pulled a hammy playing college football......I've been using them myself for my hamstrings, calves, piriformis/glutes for the past 5 years and they have enabled me to play through numerous injuries on the baseball field.....and I turn 62 in less than 2 weeks. I will be using them for as long as I am able to play!
Christopher P.
13/08/20
black_stars

Spidertech is the best

This was my second order. This time I bought strips, ankle, and hip tape. My wife has Sciatica and I put it on her and the pain was almost completely gone. We are Spidertech believers. We have tried other brands to no avail.
Bruce C.
14/07/21
black_stars

Hip help

The piece is pretty good. Thankfully, I have a partner to help put it on! If one follows the instructions it stays on even while swimming!
Harris I.
14/12/22
black_stars

Best buy I ever made, truly

This works better than anything else I've tried and I thought I had tried everything, including injections. Just amazing.
Lorraine C.
12/07/21
black_stars

Quality

I love that these come pre-cut. They were delivered to my door super quickly, and the quality is great! I am one satisfied customer :)
Julie D.
18/05/21
black_stars

Fantastic

I had to do a lot of walking for the past month and without the hip tape I would have been in severe pain. With the tape, I had very little hip pain.
Susan D.
20/07/21
black_stars

I love this tape

I love this tape. It has made it possible for me to continue to dance and exercise without pain. No drugs!
Karyn B.
14/03/19
black_stars

So much easier

Pre cut pieces made it so much easier to apply myself. Love the gentle version
Bonnie M.
11/12/21
black_stars

Great

I have Bursitis in the hip and this has really helped.
Erin F.
17/02/20
black_stars

Works for me

I had a meniscus tear in left knee which didn't require surgery but I had a lot of pain and couldn't do my normal exercise routine for 5 weeks. After resting the knee I still had some pain and remembered I had used Spidertech before on my shoulder. I've been using the pre-cut knee tape and I've had good results - much less pain and better flexibility. I love the "how to apply" video which made it easy to apply correctly. I am confident with continued use of the knee tape, I will be pain free.
Jane T.
01/10/23
black_stars

Great product!

Although my first attempt was a little off in placing, it provided the support it needed… since my knee replacement, these strips have helped me tremendously, and even approved by my physiotherapist!!! Allows me more stability and confidence in my dance and karate training. Thank you!
Laurie S.
16/05/21
black_stars

I can walk without pain!

After being taped on the left knee, it's been a revelation! I can walk without pain!
Donald P.
08/08/22
black_stars

Great product

Great product, allows better movement with a lot less pain as I wait for my knee replacement. Very easy to use. Thanks for a great product.
James M.
31/05/23
black_stars

Decreased pain

This tape is helping. My husband is having knee replacement surgery in five months and his pain level has decreased with this tape. I highly recommend it.
Judy P.
09/05/23
black_stars

Great results

The knee tape gave me just the support I needed. Felt relief immediately. A little tricky to get on just right. Also will get a little expensive for every day wear.
Bethany V.
07/04/23
black_stars

Good, did not get tight

Good, did not get tight feeling. I like that I can adjust the fit to my knee. No binding or riding up. Last several days even with showering.
Patricia S.
16/07/22
black_stars

Oh my god

Oh my god this Tape is amazing: my knee started to feel better walking better I would recommend that anyone who is having joint problems to order this wonderful
Fita S.
24/05/22
black_stars

Felt immediate relief

I felt immediate relief once it was on. It was so effective that I could resume competitor jiu-jitsu, even competing in the Wold Masters Championship. I have recommended this product to everyone I know that has knee issues. It’s amazing!!
Timothy P.
17/11/21
black_stars

Work great

These work great for my wife's back. Give ease of movement and a lot less pain, allowing her back to heal.
James M.
31/05/23
black_stars

The best I have tried

Lower Back pre-cut, pre-cut neck, pre-cut knee and rolled Spidertech kinesiology tape Is the best I have tried! I have tried other tapes and Spidertech tape is far superior hands-down! I have had this on my knee since Friday morning, attended three Zumba classes, showered daily and not one area has tried to lift away from the knee.
Victoria L.
01/03/20
black_stars

Love this

I can’t believe how much this has helped my back, I love this product thank you so much.
Stacey U.
28/08/21
black_stars

Spidertech is the best

Quick service, fair pricing, great product. We have tried competitors product not even close as Spidertech.
Bruce C.
12/08/21
black_stars

Wahoo

I had to sit while driving for extended periods. The low back tape helped make the drive tolerable. No pain or tired back whatsoever.
Susan D.
19/07/21
black_stars

Excellent

Excellent product. Helps eliminate my back pain when golfing.
Gary L.
20/12/20
black_stars

Very nice snug fit

I really like this product. It stays well on my skin, is strong, and does the job I need it to do for support!
Jennifer D.
08/08/20
black_stars

Convenient

Very easy to use, good support once applied. Very convenient compared to me cutting/trimming the tape previously.
Michael J.
26/12/21
black_stars

Provides good pain relief

I've been using these on and off for almost a decade and they've never failed to soothe my back pain.
Daniel D.
08/12/21
black_stars

Awesome!!

I’ve had back posture issues for years and this product makes a big difference. I would recommend it to everyone please give it a go!
Hassan.
19/08/23
black_stars

Already made a difference

I have tried several different kinds of thing to help correct my posture. First week using these and it has already made a difference in how I stand. Everytime I try and hunch my shoulders it gently tugs and reminds me to stand up straight.
Thea T.
27/01/22
black_stars

Very happy

Amazing design you can feel working immediately. Very happy I purchased this specific piece it feels different then just making my own with a roll. Stronger and very supportive.
Melissa B.
13/08/22
black_stars

Wow!

I have trouble with pain between my shoulder blades. When wearing the postural tape, there was no pain.
Susan D.
19/07/21
black_stars

Pre-cut

As volleyball coach this will speed up the taping process and make it easier based on where it is needed!!
Brian M.
10/07/22
black_stars

Great support

Comfortable and effective.
Bernadette H.
04/07/22
black_stars

Sticks very well

Sticks very well and provides relief.
Alkarim A.
07/11/19
black_stars

Relief

Extra relief in the shoulders.
Melissa D.
16/11/22
black_stars

Solid product

Works well.
Tyler K.
07/04/22
black_stars

Rotator Cuff Issue

I've had a rotator cuff issue off and on for a few years. The shoulder one piece pre-cut was easy to tape with some help. It lasted about 5 days as promised and most importantly, relieved pain and discomfort. I bought a 10 pack and will continue to use them as needed. Highly recommended.
Anthony Z.
24/06/22
black_stars

Life changing

I discovered Spidertech 12 years ago it has helped with injuries I had from 1975 and has allowed me to continue to do my workouts and daily tasks with greater range of motion and less physically challenges. I also found it highly effective for swelling from injuries, edema. This could also be used for other health challenges including seniors and swelling.
June C.
19/08/23
black_stars

Finally some relief!!

It is amazing how this tape actually provides enough muscle support to give relief from the constant shoulder pain I’ve had. I’m back to playing tennis again!!
Sandra G.
11/07/23
black_stars

Helps a lot

I am a nurse with a torn rotator cuff and partially severed biceps tendon. I use bio freeze and your shoulder tape. Really helps a lot. I am sensitive to tape but am able to leave your tape on for 5 days.
Paul O.
31/10/21
black_stars

These are my favourite

These are my favourite. I randomly came upon this product while on vacation 2018. This pre-cut made my vacation enjoyable as my old injury had flared up. Love these products for drug free pain.
Kathleen R.
14/08/21
black_stars

Stability for complete rotator cuff tear

Fortunately, my daughter is a PT and was able to come to my home a put this on for me once. Honestly, I was not able to tell the difference until I removed it. It did help to stabilize my left arm with the rotator cuff tear as I began my recovery from breast cancer surgery on my right armpit. I have to rely on the arm with the rotator cuff tear and this did make a difference.
Linda.
19/06/21
black_stars

Helps support the joint

I tore tendons in my shoulder years ago and this helps support the joint amazingly during high intensity sports. Would recommend if you need additional support in your joint.
Nicole S.
22/02/19
black_stars

One extra tool

I use Spidertech on multiple patients. The shoulder spiders work well for cervicobrachial issues as well. It gives me one extra tool to help my people.
Jill.
24/03/19
black_stars

Instant relief

Love these Right Shoulder pre-cut tape. Abused my shoulders swimming, surfing, windsurfing for 50 years or more. These are instant relief. At this point I wear them continuously even have a great Spidertech tan line (makes it easy for my wife to apply).
Michael B.
20/03/21
black_stars

Wonderful product

I love the manageable size of these strips. Good for knees and fingers and feet and toes. Easy to cut if I need to make them smaller. They don't peel my skin off when removed either. Can use as a nose strip for breathing. And stays on all night. Stayed on my trigger finger on my pinky through all my daily activities. Just a wonderful product.
Anne.
08/03/22
black_stars

Great tape and company

Spidertech products are amazing. The quality, the pricing, and service is top notch. I buy many 2" uncut strips, and body particular tapes and I don't get that from other places. Highly recommend.
Dr. Sean E.
12/07/23
black_stars

Love it!

I work out daily and was having a lot of pain in my elbow (tennis elbow). I wear this daily for my workouts and feel no pain. It truly is magic.
Irene Y.
24/06/22
black_stars

Love this tape

I LOVE THIS TAPE! I was a bit skeptical at first, but once I tried it on and followed the instructional videos it lasted for 4 days and helped me with my knee pain!
Ryan.
14/09/22
black_stars

Versatile and efficient

Great way to place anywhere where needed… offers great support for my training sessions … great product!
Anastasia T.
23/04/23
black_stars

Awesome!

Easy to use, stays on for days, provides great support. My go to tape!
Mike M.
22/12/22
black_stars

Highly recommend

Very pleased with the result of the tape around my left knee. Feels like nothing is on my leg yet it is as good as my elastic knee support and much lighter for the summer outdoor tennis.
Magdalene S.
23/06/22
black_stars

Easy application, supportive, versatile

The i-strips are probably my favorite spidertech product, so easy to apply, adheres extremely well, and has multiple applications. My son is a competitive cyclist, he uses the i-strips with the ankle pre-cut to anchor the foot bottom and around the ankle bone for extra support.
Melanie.
25/05/22
black_stars

Neck trouble managed

I have multiple issues with my neck due to sports injuries, including fractures, fusion and stenosis. I am not willing to give up golf or fishing and can do either with the strips in place. The tape allows me to control the irritation while being active.
Daniel B.
23/03/22
black_stars

Walk pain free!!

I was told I need a complete knee replacement but I don’t want to do that! I have a torn meniscus and part of it is detached, along with osteoarthritis. I went to OC Sports and Rehab therapy in Lake Forest, CA for physical therapy. They put your tape on all sides of my knee and I am able to walk pain free!! Your kinesiology tape is nothing short of a miracle! I highly recommend it for any one who wants to feel relief.
Christine B.
08/07/22
black_stars

Works extremely well

This product works extremely well on a bad knee. Wrap it up and good to go. I have many colours and widths so mix it up. I wrap the knee first and then put on a compression sock to cover the lower part of the wrapping and it works beautifully. Very sturdy. I love your periodic sales and try to stock up then. Thanks for a great product.
John L.
08/12/22
black_stars

Thanks Spidertech

I use the tape roll on my hands/wrists & ankles/foot. I work in a grocery store & repetitive movement packing groceries causes wrist pain (after having two ganglion surgeries). I do have a wrist guard but find the tape is not as restrictive. So the tape roll is convenient and works great. Having weak ankles, I find the tape great for my foot/ankle for support. Thanks Spidertech!
Darlyne L.
20/08/22
black_stars

Quality is the best

Feels great on my back. The quality is the best I’ve ever used. I know that the protection it offers me is worth every penny!
Summer G.
04/07/22
black_stars

Steelworker

I do different skilled assignments 6 days a week for 8, 10, or 12 hours each day. I use Spidertech as a preventative measure toward my joints from repetitive motions. Being ambidextrous with repetitive assembly along with stretching and having Spidertech reinforcing my shoulders, back, etc...helps to keep me strong and on task. I have a great job and like to improve myself each and every day.
Paul S.
28/06/23
black_stars

Great product

Bought to give light support to an historically bad ankle. Works great. Delivery from Canada is quick and easy. Thanks.
Emma B.
04/07/23
black_stars

I love these rolls

I love these rolls. They hold well for few days. It saved my knee and mobility as I couldn't walk anymore. It really is magical as it allowed my knee to heal.
Nicole L.
11/06/22
black_stars

After 2 years of frustration

This stuff put me back on the track! My knee was/is a mess. Using this tape to stabilize my knee I am now able to jog 2 miles without a problem. For those of us that use running as a stress reliever you know how important this is. First date of use to first time running again was a week and a half….
Matt L.
10/06/22
black_stars

Great tape

Arrived very quickly and was easy to use and stays on for several days! Really happy with this product!
Sylvia V.
31/03/23
Based on 2624 reviews
74%
(1932)
12%
(320)
6%
(165)
3%
(86)
5%
(121)
W
i-Strip
Wanda S.
I find the product really good

I find the product really good but I think they are very expensive. A lot of my friends would like to have some but can’t afford to buy them, very sad.

M
i-Strip
Milica E.
Great quality. The gentle works

Great quality. The gentle works very well for my sensitive skin.

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review for us, Milica! Glad to hera that our gentle tape is helping your taping needs!

B
Pro Lower Back
Barbara M.
Helps support my back

Helps support my back, less pain

Wonderful! We love to hear it! Thank you for sharing your feedback, Barbara!

L
Pro Shoulder
Lori A.
Sensitive tape

A little spendy but it's great thank you.

J
Two Inch Roll
Jane A.
Great product.

Great product. I have been using it for several years.

Amazing, we love to hear it! So glad our Spidertech products are helping you with your taping needs!

C
Two Inch Roll
Christine C.
Not sure yet

Not too sure about this tape as on my first 3 tries it rolled off in less than a day, so with so much left on my first roll I can’t really give a good review. I purchased 3 rolls with 1 free roll so I will try another colour and see what that brings.

Hey Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our tape. We are so sorry to hear that the tape is peeling off. Can you please tell me how the tape is being applied? Is the tape being stretched during application? Are you applying the tape on clean and dry skin? Looks like you are taping for your knee, what injury are you taping for? What position is your knee in when you are taping? I am hoping we can work together to get the tape to work better for you!

Looking forward to chatting with you,
Mercy

R
i-Strip
Rebecca R.
My husband loves your product!

It's amazing to see my husband in not so much pain as before. This product has helped him so much.
Thank you!!

That's so awesome! We're happy to hear that our i-Strips are helping him manage his pain! Thank you for taking the time to share your husbands experience with us!

S
Two Inch Roll
Stephany N.
Super Power

Perfect to help with pain or heal.

Thank you for the amazing review, Stephany! So glad you were able to experience the full effect of our Spidertech tape!

M
Pro Knee
Mark C.
Not Impressed Yet

Have had difficulty putting the knee pro on and already wasted a pair. The tape loses it ability to adhere to my skin too easily.

Thanks for the review, Mark! We do have our application videos on our website to help you with applying our knee pro-cut. Before applying the tape, it helps to make sure that the skin is clean and dry. Here is the knee pro-cut application video: https://spidertech.com/pages/knee-video-application Hope this helps!

J
Pro Knee
Jane T.
Works for Me

I had a meniscus tear in left knee which didn't require surgery but I had a lot of pain and couldn't do my normal exercise routine for 5 weeks. After resting the knee I still had some pain and remembered I had used the spidertech before on my shoulder. I've been using the pre-cut knee tape and I've had a good result - much less pain and better flexibility. I love the "how to apply" video which made it easy to apply correctly. I am confident with continued use of the knee tape, I will be pain free.

Wonderful! We're so happy to hear that you experienced the full effect of our knee pro-cut! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

D
Two Inch Roll
Dominic S.
Awesome

Used tape on golfer's elbow, easy to apply, great support through out the day :muscle:

We love to hear it! Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Dominic! Cheers!

M
Pro Shoulder
Margaret G.
First one not great

It pealed around the edges, back side. Maybe the next one will be better.

Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The shoulder pro-cut is meant to be applied on your body with the help of a friend. It can be difficult applying it by yourself. You can always reference our video guide on our website on how to properly apply our tape!

T
i-Strip
Traci M.
i-strips rock!!!

Love these pre-cut strips! So easy to apply and I feel relief almost instantly. I swim with them and sweat with them running and cycling. They work if I’m sore or tweaked something. Hooray for spider tech i-strips! Great colours too.

That's so awesome! We're happy to hear you love our i-Strips!

M
i-Strip
Mitra
It is very helpful I recommend it

I had tennis elbow for along period of time and I use spidertech by chance in canfitpro events and I find it very useful. I experience no pain after use even with a very hard working day in canfitpro event and carrying heavy stuff.

It was so nice meeting you at CanFitPro! So glad you were able to experience the full Spidertech effect with our i-Strips!

J
Pro Knee
Jacqueline
I can walk without pain!

I have been taped an hour ago on the left knee, It’’s been a revelation! I can walk without pain!

Wonderful! Bye-bye knee pain, Hello Spidertech Knee Pro-Cut! Thanks for the review, Jacqueline!

J
Pro Shoulder
June C.
Life changing

I discovered Spidertech 12 years ago it has helped with injuries I had from 1975 and has allowed me to continue to do my workouts and daily tasks with greater range of motion and less physically challenges. I also found it highly effective for swelling from injuries, edema. This could also be used for other health challenges including seniors and swelling.

That's amazing! Thank you for trusting Spidertech with all your taping needs to help you go through your everyday activities!

Awesome!!

I’ve had back posture issues for years and this product makes a big difference I would recommend it to everyone please give it a go! Justin and angus were amazing and a lot of help :)

That's awesome! So glad Justin and Angus were able to help provide relief from your posture issues using Spidertech!

S
Pro Hip
Sandra W.
Not what I needed

I realized after I bought it that it would not help in my situation. I am sure it is very useful for its intended purpose.

Thanks for the review, Sandra! Please let me know what injury you are taping for, I would love to help you find the right product for you!

C
i-Strip
Cathy H.
Pre-Cuts

Pre-Cuts are the bomb

100%!! Gotta love saving time from cutting tape rolls, haha! Cheers, Cathy!

D
Two Inch Roll
Dr.Sean E.
Great tape and company

Spidertech products are amazing. The quality, the pricing, and service is top notch. I buy many 2" uncut strips, and body particular tapes and I don't get that from other places. Highly recommend.
Dr. Sean Eastman

That's so kind! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our tape and company, Dr. Eastman! Cheers!

S
Pro Shoulder
Sandra G.
Finally some Relief!!

It is amazing how these strips actually provide enough muscle support to give relief from the constant shoulder pain I’ve had. I’m back to playing tennis again!!

Wonderful! Glad you were able to experience the full Spidertech experience with our shoulder pro-cuts!

E
Two Inch Roll
Emma B.
Great product

Bought to give light support to an historically bad ankle. Works great. Delivery from Canada is quick and easy. Thanks.

That's awesome! So glad you were able to get the support you needed with our tape! Thanks for the amazing review, Emma!

P
Two Inch Roll
Paul S.
Steelworker

I do different skilled assignments 6 days a week for 8, 10, or 12 hours each day. I use Spidertech as a preventative measure toward my joints from repetitive motions. Being ambidextrous with repetitive assembly along with stretching and having Spidertech reinforcing my shoulders, back, etc...helps to keep me strong and on task. I have a great job and like to improve myself each and every day.

This is what we love to hear! Thank you for trusting Spidertech to keep you moving and improving! Cheers, Paul!

A
Two Inch Roll
Angelica
Wider sizes

I used to purchase the wider rolls but they dont have them anymore. I wish they would bring those back

J
Pro Lower Back
James M.
These work great for my

These work great for my wife's back. Give ease of movement and a lot less pain and allowing her back to heal.